The Sugar House Park Authority Board of Trustees consists of seven volunteer members and one representative each from Salt Lake City and Salt Lake County. The board members for 2019 are:

  • Landon Allred, President
  • Taylor Weavil, Vice President
  • George Sumner, Treasurer
  • Chad Anderson
  • Lucy Hansen
  • Elizabeth MacGregor
  • Holly Nichols
  • Wayne Johnson, Salt Lake County representative
  • Lee Bollwinkel, Salt Lake City representative

The Sugar House Park Authority Board of Trustees meetings are held in the Garden Center building, located in the northeast corner of Sugar House Park at 1602 East 2100 South.  The Park Authority Board’s regular meeting date is the second Thursday of each month, with the exception of July and December, when the board does not meet. The meetings begin at 6 p.m., and they are open to the public.  Board meeting minutes and agendas are available here.

Sugar House Park Staff:

The Sugar House Park Authority contracted in 1990 with Salt Lake County Parks to have County Parks personnel oversee the day-to-day operation and maintenance of the park. The County staffers who work most closely with the park are:

  • Heather Valero, SHPA Board secretary. – 385-468-7275 or 385-GOT-PARK (Salt Lake County Parks); This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
  • Noel Versteeg, park superintendent – 801-467-1721 (Sugar House Park maintenance)